Your race Carreer (real life)

The place for anything and everything else to do with F1 history, different forms of motorsport, and all other randomness
f1-gast

Your race Carreer (real life)

Post by f1-gast »

Well no virtual Carreer but a real carreer.
Do you or did you ever been active in the auto or motorsport and what have you droven in etc ? and if you stoped why you did that ?
==ROBIN FRIJNS FOR SAUBER IN 2014==
Founder of unracedf1.com and a formula 1 fan since 1994 :) !
http://www.facebook.com/UnracedF1
f1-gast

Re: Your race Carreer (real life)

Post by f1-gast »

Back in 2003 when i was 13 i was a go-kart driver, i had a kart that was already 5yo.
Had to do the technical stuff plumbing etc on my own sometimes i had some help.
I did about 13 races.
And my best place was a 4th place, and 2 poles, and in the races i could beat up with the guys that got the Experience.
But i had to stop after the 13th race because i had a weird accident (flew up side down in the air because i got launched by a other driver), got the luck that i could release the safety belt, destroyed 2 lowest vertebra's of my back.
6 weeks later i was back in a race, i qualified 7th but recognized i wasn't able to move my lags only my feet... that was really the end of my Carreer :(

Nowerdays i do some karting heats everymonth with friends.
Ans Begin this year i had this test in a Renault Clio-cup and the Suzuki Swift cup cars and was still petty quick, 4th fast time of 10 drivers and 6th fast time of 15 drivers.
AndreaModa

Post by AndreaModa »

Wow nice one dude! Gutted about the injury though that must have been hard to deal with.